I was making a change to Jim Gorman’s profile (at his request) that necessitated deleting and recreating his account. Well, it turns out that if you delete an account, all messages from that account are deleted as well.
This was my error. At least it happened when this new forum was relatively young and the loss is minimal. I won’t be deleting any more accounts--I’ll be deactivating them instead.
Jim has not abandoned us and is still here, even if his recent posts are not.